2018 Distinguished Speaker Series

Joe Straus, Speaker of the Texas House and Texan of the YearFor a second year, The Borderplex Alliance is proud to present our 2018 Distinguished Speaker Series.  The Series brings internationally recognized leaders to the North American Borderplex to discuss the most relevant issues impacting the U.S.-Mexico Border. The 2017 Series began with a presentation from Alejandra de la Vega Foster, Secretary of Innovation and Economic Development for the State of Chihuahua, and continued with a visit from U.S. Senator John Cornyn (TX).

We are proud to present the Honorable Joe Straus, Speaker of the Texas House and Texan of the Year as our first Distinguished Speaker of 2018. Joe Straus has promoted economic development, improving education, increasing budget transparency, and securing the resources and infrastructure needed for private-sector growth.

For tickets and sponsorship opportunities, complete and return this form:

2018 Speaker Series Sponsorship & Ticket Form

For questions, contact Susan Melendez at (915) 298-1000 or smelendez@borderplexalliance.org. 


Thank You to Our Sponsors